Montana County Map with County Seat Cities

County Maps for Neighboring States:

Idaho North Dakota South Dakota Wyoming

on a USA Wall Map
Montana Delorme Atlas
Montana on Google Earth

The map above is a Landsat satellite image of Montana with County boundaries superimposed. We have a more detailed satellite image of Montana without County boundaries.

Montana Counties and County Seats

Beaverhead County - Dillon
Big Horn County - Hardin
Blaine County - Chinook
Broadwater County - Townsend
Carbon County - Red Lodge
Carter County - Ekalaka
Cascade County - Great Falls
Chouteau County - Fort Benton
Custer County - Miles City
Daniels County - Scobey
Dawson County - Glendive
Deer Lodge County - Anaconda
Fallon County - Baker
Fergus County - Lewistown
Flathead County - Kalispell
Gallatin County - Bozeman
Garfield County - Jordan
Glacier County - Cut Bank
Golden Valley County - Ryegate
Granite County - Philipsburg
Hill County - Havre
Jefferson County - Boulder
Judith Basin County - Stanford
Lake County - Polson
Lewis and Clark County - Helena
Liberty County - Chester
Lincoln County - Libby
Madison County - Virginia City
McCone County - Circle
Meagher County - White Sulphur Springs
Mineral County - Superior
Missoula County - Missoula
Musselshell County - Roundup
Park County - Livingston
Petroleum County - Winnett
Phillips County - Malta
Pondera County - Conrad
Powder River County - Broadus
Powell County - Deer Lodge
Prairie County - Terry
Ravalli County - Hamilton
Richland County - Sidney
Roosevelt County - Wolf Point
Rosebud County - Forsyth
Sanders County - Thompson Falls
Sheridan County - Plentywood
Silver Bow County - Butte
Stillwater County - Columbus
Sweet Grass County - Big Timber
Teton County - Choteau
Toole County - Shelby
Treasure County - Hysham
Valley County - Glasgow
Wheatland County - Harlowton
Wibaux County - Wibaux
Yellowstone County - Billings